Latest Obsessions + February Goals 2020

Hi beautiful babes!

Holy cow the past few weeks have been nothing but craziness but exciting. Nick and I finally moved into our new space in Jersey City (which is right across the water from lower Manhattan) and we could not be happier! This weekend we also flew down to Florida to visit Nick’s family, which was so refreshing and amazing to see everyone. So needless to say things have been a little hectic lately, but I am back to my normal routine and ready to keep delivering new and exciting content through 2020. Last month I did not post my latest obsessions and goals, so I am planning on combining some of the new things I have been enjoying since the beginning of January!

IMG_2459_Facetune_19-01-2020-16-54-35

Revlon One-Step Hair Dryer & Volumizer 

This is my absolute FAVORITE styling tool, I have ever used! I’m honestly not just saying that to be dramatic or over the top, I truly mean it. I am no hair stylist by any means. I typically just blow dry normally and use a flatiron to style, which can take so long and be super damaging to my hair. I heard from so many people that this tool was amazing and when I saw it was only $39.99 (instead of $60) on Amazon, I knew I had to give it a shot. It has cut down my styling in the morning in half, which is so convenient for my morning routine. If you want a little extra volume and an easy way to accomplish a stylish blowout, then you absolutely need to go out and buy this tool!

Our New Apartment 

Obviously, this has to be one of my new obsessions because Nick and I are FINALLY living together just outside the city, which has been amazing so far! We have been waiting for this moment for such a long time and now that it’s finally here, we couldn’t be happier. I can’t wait to share pictures with you all once we have everything set up and looking great! Quick poll, would you like me to do a new apartment tour for the blog? Comment below if you are interested.

The Witcher 

Nick and I had recently been in a rut when it came to watching a show together and we were browsing some Netflix options and we noticed the Witcher. It’s based in medieval times and is so captivating from the start. We just finished the first season and are so pumped for season 2! We are currently looking for a new show to binge, so if you have any recommendations, comment below. 

Breath of Youth Clothing 

This brand has some of the cutest, most comfortable and most affordable clothing pieces I have ever seen and worn. I recently bought an adorable cream knit sweater and it is probably the softest and most flattering piece I have in my closet. Their clothing style is so simple and unique, which I absolutely love, so if you are into simple and unique styles, definitely be sure to check out this brand. I can’t wait to buy more from them! 

Dry Bar Prime & Prep Detangling Spray 

I’m writing this post just after I ran out of this product, but I am so excited to buy more for my hair in the morning. It honestly is such a game-changing spray for any morning routine. Since my hair is so thick, when I get out of the shower, my hair can be so knotted and just feels damaged before I even blowdry. I received this spray in my last FabFitun box and needless to say, I went through it very quickly. It smells great and works like a charm for many different hair types. If you use a lot of direct heat on your hair and have trouble detangling your hair after your shower, then you need to use this product ASAP! 

FitOn App 

One of my goals this new year was to find a way for me to work out that fits in with my work schedule and not worry about paying crazy amounts for a gym membership. I found this app while scrolling through Instagram and I have to say I was totally impressed. It’s a fitness app that you don’t have to pay for! You don’t have to pay for the instructed videos, you can have a plan set up for you based on your fitness goals and so much more. It has some really great workouts planned for your personal goals and also includes an option to browse and choose classes based on how you’re feeling that day or what area you’d like to target! I absolutely love using this app, and I hope you all choose to incorporate this app into your fitness routines.

Now time for some goals: 

  • Finish unpacking and fully move into a new apartment
  • Finalize a rough guest list and rough budget for the wedding
  • Workout on the FitOn app every day after work or before work
  • Cook 3 new recipes this month
  • Master 1 new program at work
  • Start a real savings plan with Nick

Well, that’s all from me folks! I hope you all have an amazing rest of your week and an even more amazing weekend. Next week, I am planning to be back on track with new content and back to my regularly scheduled Tuesday morning posts (sorry for slacking lately), so be sure to stay tuned for lots of new topics coming your way. If you have any requests as to what you’d like to see me write more of, then definitely share them in the comments because I would love to share more content that you’d be interested in reading! I love you all lots and I will talk to you again soon.

XX,

Hannah Rose 

 

4e05354f8fb2d014e25bb661b400e990

Leave a comment